top of page
Red Hot Chili Peppers ‎- Blood Sugar Sex Magik

Blood Sugar Sex Magik is the fifth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released by Warner Bros. Records. Produced by Rick Rubin, its musical style differed notably from the techniques employed on the band's previous album Mother's Milk (1989), and featured minimal use of heavy metal guitar riffs. The album's subject matter incorporates sexual innuendos and references to drugs and death, as well as themes of lust and exuberance. Blood Sugar Sex Magik peaked at number three on the US Billboard 200, and produced the hit singles "Under the Bridge", "Give It Away", "Suck My Kiss", "Breaking the Girl", and "If You Have to Ask". It was the Chili Peppers' introduction into worldwide popularity and critical acclaim, although guitarist John Frusciante quit the band mid-tour in 1992 (not returning until 1998) due to his inability to cope with its popularity. The album is recognized as an influential and seminal component of the alternative rock explosion of the early 1990s, with Steve Huey of AllMusic calling it "probably the best album the Chili Peppers will ever make"



1 The Power of Equality

2 If You Have to Ask

3 Breaking the Girl

4 Funky Monks

5 Suck My Kiss

6 I Could Have Lied

7 Mellowship Slinky in B Major

8 The Righteous & the Wicked

9 Give It Away

10 Blood Sugar Sex Magik

11 Under the Bridge

12 Naked in the Rain

13 Apache Rose Peacock

14 The Greeting Song

15 My Lovely Man

16 Sir Psycho Sexy

17 They're Red Hot

Red Hot Chili Peppers ‎- Blood Sugar Sex Magik

SKU: 093624954163
Excluding Sales Tax
Out of Stock
  • LABEL: Warner Records


    UPC: 093624954163

    GENRE: Alternative Rock

    THEME: Grammy Winning Artist, Harder Music

    RELEASE DATE: 1/10/2012

    PRODUCT ID: WB528928.1

    WEIGHT: 1.1 lbs

bottom of page